Rolls-Royce Harriers Running Club
Moor Lane, Derby, Derbyshire DE24, GB
Phone: 07826 227139
rolls royce running club

Follow the Rolls-Royce Harriers on Facebook & Twitter.................

​Membership is £16pa, which includes your personal affiliation to England Athletics and your entry fee for the four events that Rolls-Royce Harriers organise..

Welcome to the Rolls-Royce Harriers Running Club...

The Harriers is the Rolls-Royce Running Club, which has been in existence for over 100 years. We currently have around 130 members, including a mens and a ladies section, and welcome runners of all levels and ability.

We are affiliated to England Athletics, which provides running club members the benefit of reduced entry fees (normally a £2 reduction) for races that they enter; eg Pride Park 10k. Members may use the Moorways track free of charge any lunchtime, plus late afternoons on certain days of the week in summer.

We organise our own 10km race, plus two cross-country races and participate in two winter cross-country leagues. In addition we hold a series of track races during the summer season and enter teams in various regional/national athletics and running events.

​​​Club Announcements

This years Piggs 10k will take place on Wednesday 1st August.  Head on over to the Piggs page for details...

The ever popular series of track races is now taking place on Wednesday evenings at Moorways Stadium starting at 5:00pm. All standards are welcome. We normally run a couple of races at each session to keep things competitive. You can just turn up and run on the day, no fee required. The regular distances we run are 1500m, 3000m and 5000m though a couple of evenings have been devoted to shorter distances to suit the sprinters out there. Check out the Track Series page to see the schedule.

Running Club